SC EPSCoR State Committee

take a moment to meet our

SC EPSCoR State Committee Members

The South Carolina EPSCoR State Committee brings together the leaders of the academic institutions and government agencies involved in carrying out EPSCoR objectives, and therefore oversees the coordination of initiatives across EPSCoR and IDeA funded programs.

*Member, Executive Committee

†Chair term: July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025
Elected Members (Godwin and Wheeler) Term July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2024

*† Dr. Daniel Noneaker

Chair, SC EPSCoR Committee Associate Dean for Research College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences
Clemson University

*Dr. Tanju Karanfil

PI, ADAPT in SC Proposal
Vice President for Research
Clemson University

Dr. Nadim Aziz

Director of SC EPSCoR
South Carolina Research Authority

Dr. Mark Barnes

Science & Technology Deputy Associate Laboratory Director Savannah River National Laboratory

*Dr. Lori L. McMahon

Vice President for Research
Medical University of South Carolina

Kenneth R. Deans., Jr.

President and CEO
Health Sciences South Carolina

Elbert Malone

Associate Provost of Sponsored Programs and Research
South Carolina State University

*Dr. Godwin Mbamalu

Associate Vice President for Research
Benedict College

Michael Matthews

Associate Vice President for Research
University of South Carolina

*Dr. Prakash Nagarkatti

PI, MADE in SC Senior Research Advisor to the President
University of South Carolina

*Bob Quinn

President & CEO
South Carolina Research Authority

Susie Shannon

President and CEO South Carolina Council on Competitiveness

Kelly Steinhilper

Vice President for Communications and Strategy
South Carolina Tech College System

*Dr. John Wheeler

Associate Provost for Integrative Science
Furman University

Nancy Conwell

Innovation Manager,
SC Dept of Commerce

Emeritus Members

Helpful Links